CHE BELLO’s song and dance.

July 28, 2008 at 9:14 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

As most of my return readers know, I sing and dance with Cornell’s ORIGINAL musical theatre troupe, Anything Goes. Video clips from this past semester’s revue, “A Show Worth Fighting For” were posted on YouTube the other day, and I wanted to cross-post a few of them here because they’re just oh-so-good.

First, Seasons of Love, with which we end every revue. The first “solo” is two of my favorite people who doubled up because it was their last performance before graduating. The second one is me. (Read: That should be your favorite if you want to be my friend still.) The third is my BFF Rose Danielle. Enjoy!

And I’ll throw one more clip up here, mine and Danielle’s duet: “Sue Me” from Guys & Dolls. I wanted to add a little more choreography into this number, but we didn’t have time, as it was thrown together the week before the show. (And yes, that is a slight character voice; I don’t really sound like I’ve been on gender-transitioning hormones for years.) Enjoy again!

Hope you guys are entertained! You can find more of our videos by searching YouTube with username CUAnythingGoes.

Leave a Reply

