CHE BELLO, the shopping maven.

July 2, 2008 at 10:00 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

I’ve had the best shopping luck lately! Earlier today we made a run to the Gap so Patrick could look for t-shirts (although I don’t know why anyone would pay that much for a t-shirt) and I found this perfect shoulder bag on clearance. The adjustable handle is wide enough to never be uncomfortable, no matter how heavily I pack the thing down with books, and it has a very sturdy inner pocket that’s plenty large for Alfred, my iPod Touch. Overall, this bag is perfection. It also comes in brown (available online) and a very bright green (that I saw in the store). But be warned, they want 6 dollars more for it online than I paid in-store.As for my other recent purchase, say hello to the cutest shoes on the face of the planet. Sure, I had to buy a size smaller than usual and now have a pretty gruesome blister on my little toe, but sacrifices must be made for amazing fashion. They’re so incredibly comfortable, and are wearable with almost any outfit. The very essence of summer shoes, these guys are fun and show a lot of ankle (and ankle tan lines, incidentally, which I’m working to get rid of). Now if only I had a beach-side wooden boardwalk to show them off on!

Leave a Reply

