CHE BELLO’s family expansion.

March 29, 2008 at 8:58 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

I think it’s time to introduce the newest member of my family to all of my Internet friends.

Okay, so that isn’t an actual photograph of Alfred, my iPod Touch, but since he’s so young I felt it would be inappropriate. You never know what kind of iPedophiles are out there.

The other day I was walking across campus listening to my new Sam Amidon album (delicious reworkings of Appalachian folk songs; Amidon seems like a backwoods Sufjan Stephens, but with better orchestration and much more emotion) and sending an e-mail with Alfred. And I thought to myself, “So this is what it’s like to be technologically savvy.” It’s very very satisfying.

Alfred has been outfitted in a hot pink plastic case, and one of the pre-loaded backgrounds is a big pink flower that matches exactly. This has led some to allege that Alfred is a tranny, or at least a cross-dresser. I say let the child do what he wants.

1 Comment

  1. Stephen said,

    Congratulations on your new addition. Pink plastic case or sleek and uncovered – – family is family and we love ’em!

Leave a Reply

