CHE BELLO’s down in the dumps.

March 26, 2008 at 1:02 am (Uncategorized)

As much as I try to keep cheerful and perpetually bubbly, I can’t help but whine a little right about now. I had the flu (which explains the lack of posting, at least partially), school is starting to overwhelm me just a little bit, and, on top of all that, our production of BARE was canceled after two performers dropped out. I could attribute this to a number of things, mostly poor planning on the part of our “producer,” but really all I can do is feel disappointed about how a great opportunity was ripped away from me through no fault of my own. I mean, how often am I going to get a lead in a regional premiere of a musical that I really, deeply connect with? (And let’s not even begin to talk about how perfect the music was for my voice.) I feel like this was my chance to make a huge impression on a lot of people, and now it’s gone.

I keep churning, but I’m getting absolutely nowhere.

2 Comments

  1. Patrick said,

    I love you.

  2. Steven said,

    What terrible news to receive after being on cloud nine and getting psyched up for the rehearsals and eventual performances.

    “I feel like this was my chance to make a huge impression on a lot of people, and now it’s gone.” I’m sure you’ve made a huge impression on a lot of people already. Here’s to the next opportunity to “break a leg.” Keep your chin up and the pearly whites shining.

Leave a Reply

