CHE BELLO celebrates Vermont.

March 6, 2008 at 1:27 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Vermont, you are motherfucking awesome.

Not only do you occasionally have conventions to discuss leaving the Union. Not only do you manufacture maple syrup which has no rivals. Not only are you the only state in the union to have a coat of arms with a heraldically correct blazon. Not only are you the home of two U.S. presidents. ((First person to name them in a comment gets a prize. No, really.)) But, most important of all, you have more attitude than any other state in the country — a monumental accomplishment for the 49th most populated state.

And you’ve proven your gumption yet again, dear Vermont, by voting to have George Bush and Dick Cheney arrested and referred to proper authorities for “crimes against the Constitution” should they visit your green mountains or flowing streams in the future.

In the morning, I will have pancakes. And as I bring a bite to my mouth, I will think about how the syrup you have so lovingly made tastes not only of maples, but also of justice.

3 Comments

  1. Patrick said,

    Arthur and Coolidge. Prize, please.

  2. David said,

    @Patrick – You were supposed to be ineligible, smartypants. But since you capitalized this comment, I’ll give you a prize anyway. But you have to come and get it. :-p

  3. Peter said,

    While searching for a good Vermont Maple cookie recipe I came across your blog… the wonders of Google! Nice site.. and thank you for your excellent comments about my home state! If I ever stop moving and get tired of travel, I will be back home.. but for now I’m just happy to have a state I know will not change before I get back to it. Vermont – the main reason I serve my country.

    Peter

Leave a Reply

