CHE BELLO learns Italian.

February 16, 2008 at 3:20 pm (Saturday Sayings) (, , , )

I thought I’d start this weekly feature with the title of my blog, che bello. It’s an Italian expression which roughly translates to “how lovely,” and is used to express enthusiasm or pleasure. For instance, if your boyfriend sends you a stunningly modern vase full of bright red and pink tulips for Valentine’s Day, “Che bello!” would be an appropriate response.

I chose “che bello” as the title of this blog because I plan to write about things that make me think “how lovely,” and that I’m enthusiastic about sharing with all of you. Neat designs, exciting web applications, my earth-shaking realizations about life and love and everything in between — that’s what you’ll find at che bello.

Leave a Reply

